Holiday Glitter


Each year, on the first Tuesday in December, the Arts Council brings together Lansing’s growing arts community to kick off the holiday season at its annual Holiday Glitter & Applause.

This popular event brings together area artists and arts supporters in celebration of the arts scene in the Metro Lansing area.

Held at the University Club of MSU, Holiday Glitter & Applause traditionally welcomes more than 200 guests and serves as a celebration of the arts.

It also providies the Arts Council the opportunity to honor artists, arts supporters and leaders in the Capital Region with our annual Applause awards.  

To learn more about the awards or to view previous winners, please click here

We encourage you to check back later for more details for the 2017 Holiday Glitter!



 2016 Sponsors
















April Clobes

Susan Coley and Don LeDuc

Bill and Linda Dansby

Dr. Hiram Fitzgerald

Flagstar Bank

Hude Legal Services, PLLC


George Orban and Rae Ramsdell

Pauline Sondag

William D. and Leona J. Strampel

Lyn Donaldson Zynda


2016 Patrons


Jennifer Abood

Bruce and Sharon Ashley

Kenneth C. Beachler

Michael Beebe and Gary Troia

Suzanne Brouse

Jerry and Stella Cash

Kay Comstock

Jack and Sue Davis

Paul and Anne DeRose

Nancy Austin Dixon

Eva Evans

Kathie Feldpausch

Tom Ferris

Margie Griffith

Ron and Ginny Haas

Meegan Holland

Dan Horn

Jerry Jennings

Dr. Brent & Rise Knight

Steven Kozera

Janet Lillie

Jeremy Mattson

Suzanne B. Mills

J. Irvin Nichols

David and Janet O'Leary

Jim & Jan Parish

David Pierson

Bob and Susan Pigg

Donald Ristow

Joe Ross and Kathy Schaefer

Roy C. Saper

Barbara Sjolander

Renee Tessman

Daniel and Bonnie Warmels

Lyn Davidson Zynda and Leigh Zynda Henrys


 Special Thanks to





John and Patty Barnas

Daniel and Margaret Brodbeck

Terry and Mike Carella

Sharon Ellis and Mark Henne

Charles and LeaAnne Janssen

In memory of John Leo Luttig

Jeff Magnuson and Amy Rickett

Mariel Foundation

Jerry and Joan Mattson

David and Nancy McKeague

Richard and Deborah Mikula

Suzanne B. Mills

George Orban and Rae Ramsdell

Barbara J. Sjolander

Craig Mitchell Smith

Lyn Donaldson Zynda